music / Music Videos

See: Temples Live in the Studio.

Temples are returning to North America for a 5 week tour starting September 19 in Vancouver, BC.  In celebration of the tour, Fat Possum Records, is releasing the Mesmerise Live EP on September 18th.  The EP includes favorites from the bands debut album titled Sun Structures, as well as a previously unreleased song, Ankh.  Temples tour dates are listed below.  Until you can catch them on stage, watch the video for Mesmerise (Live in the Studio).

 

On top of the tour and Ep release, the band has joined forces with RED Distribution’s Ten Bands One Cause in support of Nations Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Temples will be one of ten bands that will reissue their titles on September 30th on pink vinyl for the cause.  Sun Structures is being shipped to retailers nation wide.  For more information visit  GildasClubNYC.org.

TEMPLES’ TOUR DATES:

Fri. Sept. 19 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom

Sat. Sept. 20 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre

Sun. Sept. 21 – Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater

Tue. Sept. 23 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium

Wed. Sept. 24 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore

Thu. Sept. 25 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre

Fri. Sept. 26 – Pomona, CA @ The Glasshouse

Sat. Sept. 27 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern

Mon. Sept. 29 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom

Wed. Oct. 1 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre

Fri. Oct. 3 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits

Fri. Oct. 10 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits

Sun. Oct. 12 – Mexico City @ Corona Capitol Music Festival

Tue. Oct. 14 – Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room

Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ Old Rock House

Fri. Oct. 17 – Louisville, KY @ Headliner’s Music Hall

Sat. Oct. 18 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall

Mon. Oct. 20 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop

Fri. Oct. 24 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club

Sat. Oct. 25 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

Mon. Oct. 27 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza

Tue. Oct.28 – Washington, DC @ 9:30  Club

Wed. Oct. 29 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle

Thu. Oct. 30 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s